Chai Ki Tapri, our everyday meeting spot!!!

shrey vijayvargiya
8 min readJan 24, 2024

That’s what matters, we learn, grow, evolve and enjoy

Photo by Ben Moreland on Unsplash

I came back to my hometown post-COVID, 3 years ago, I was worrying about the facts that whom I would spend quality time with. Is there any kind of people in my hometown?

We all somehow worried about the situation where we are completely alone. It makes no sense to not to have a good company with you at the end of a tired and hectic day.

Working on a computer for 6-8 hours I would love to share my day experience with my people or so-called friends.

There is a charm in the boy's friendship, we discuss everything we can, and if we haven’t tried we can still discuss whatever we want.

Boys sit on a plastic chair located in the nearby tea tapri or chai ki tapri (google the word) and discuss things for hours and hours. This is our everyday end moto to discuss things and laugh and spend good quality time.

The whole internet is against the concept of wasting time with friends, not doing any productive things etc but we forget the basic fundamental thing as a human being is that we are a social species of the planet.

We are human at the end of the day and most of us want to and love to discuss the stuff, debate the opinions and blah blah.

--

--